January 2019

  • Commissioners begin work

When the Government announced the final Terms of Reference, it also announced the appointment of the Commissioners who will support the Chair, Sir Anand Satyanand:

  • Ali’imuamua Sandra Alofivae
  • Dr Andrew Erueti
  • Paul Gibson
  • Her Honour Judge Coral Shaw.

The Commissioners have a diverse range of backgrounds and bring a combined set of skills and experience necessary for the work of the Royal Commission. 

They received their warrants on 3 January 2019, their first formal working day for the Commission.

This allowed the Inquiry to begin in earnest.